Our Creations

Our Creative Universe

Nature is at the heart of the creation.

Artistic director Sandrine de Laage has delved into the archives of the Vever House to bring out a new, unique and singular signature. The style is rooted in Art Nouveau, where conquering nymphs, rain goddesses, bewitching flowers, and celestial vines rub shoulders and unite.

The pieces of Haute Joaillerie and the charming, captivating jewels, the ethical and innovative materials open the doors to a fourth dimension, giving a glimpse of a fantastic universe.

A new world has just opened up!

Seemone, the first face of the Vever woman

Because the Vever woman is inspiring, committed and daring, Seemone naturally emerged as the face of our first collection.

Sensual artist, singer, author, composer, her singular voice gives her a unique signature.

An inspiring fusion between the artist and Vever was born from this collaboration...

The French Know-How

To bring its creations to life, Maison Vever surrounds itself with the best French craftsmen. The promotion of their unparalleled know-how is at the heart of the House's philosophy. They handle with virtuosity the most modern as well as the most ancestral ways of jewellery making, such as enamel plique-à-jour, a virtuoso know-how with which the Maison Vever is reviving.

How to reproduce the transparency of a dragonfly's wings, the delicacy of a sweet pea petal, the suppleness of a veil waved by a graceful dancer... ? Enamel plique-à-jour, a marvellous technique prized during the Renaissance, consists of filling in the gaps in an openwork gold motif with enamel powder diluted in water. The liquid substance, deposited with a brush, coils in the cells and fuses with the metal. A sort of magic... Fired at high temperature, the translucent enamels, like stained glass windows, let the light pass through admirably.

The enameller to whom Vever calls, Sandrine Tessier, is a Best Worker in France. The workshop where she works, founded by her grandparents, is classified as a Living Heritage Company.

Nos Créations

Notre Univers Créatif

Au cœur de la création, la nature.

Sandrine de Laage, directrice artistique, s’est plongée dans les archives de la Maison Vever pour en faire rejaillir une nouvelle signature unique et singulière. Le style prend racine dans celui de l’Art Nouveau où nymphes conquérantes, déesses de la pluie, fleurs ensorcelantes, lianes célestes se côtoient et s’unissent.

sandrine de laage

 

Les pièces de Haute Joaillerie et les bijoux charmants, captivants, les matériaux éthiques et innovants ouvrent les portes d’une quatrième dimension, laissant entrevoir un univers fantastique.

Un monde nouveau vient d’éclore !

 

 

Le Savoir Faire Français

vever haute joaillerie impératrice or diamant

Pour donner vie à ses créations, la Maison Vever s’entoure des meilleurs artisans Français. La valorisation de leur savoir-faire sans pareil est au cœur de la philosophie de la Maison. Ils manient avec virtuosité les façons de joaillerie les plus modernes comme les plus ancestrales telle que l'email-à-jour, savoir-faire virtuose avec lequel la Maison Vever renoue.

Comment reproduire la transparence des ailes d’une libellule, la délicatesse d’un pétale de pois-de-senteur, la souplesse d’un voile qu’agite une gracieuse danseuse ... ? L’émail-à-jour, merveilleuse technique prisée à la Renaissance, consiste à combler d’une poudre d’émail, diluée dans l’eau, les vides d’un motif en or ajouré, et sans fond. La substance liquide, déposée au pinceau, en se lovant dans les alvéoles, entre en fusion avec le métal. Sorte de magie… Cuits à haute température, les émaux translucides, tels les vitraux, laissent admirablement passer la lumière.

L’émailleuse à laquelle la Maison Vever fait appel, Sandrine Tessier, est Meilleure ouvrier de France. L’atelier où elle œuvre, fondé par ses grands-parents, est classé Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant.

vever bague or diamant haute joaillerie nuit magique
(function(l) { if (!l){window.lintrk = function(a,b){window.lintrk.q.push([a,b])}; window.lintrk.q=[]} var s = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0]; var b = document.createElement("script"); b.type = "text/javascript";b.async = true; b.src = "https://snap.licdn.com/li.lms-analytics/insight.min.js"; s.parentNode.insertBefore(b, s);})(window.lintrk);