General terms and conditions of sale

  1. FIELD OF APPLICATION

The present General Conditions of Sale apply to any Vever product or service that you are likely to order in our Sales Points:

  • In our showroom 9 rue de la Paix 75002 Paris, France
  • on our website vever.com,
  • by phone with our Customer Service
  • or during events outside the walls.

Each of them hereafter referred to as a "Point of Sale" or "Vever", "we" or "our".

The Point of Sale is responsible for our information collection operations in accordance with our Privacy Policy. When you place an order, you agree to be bound by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, the provisions of which are incorporated into these Terms of Sale.

  1. ABILITY TO PURCHASE

Only natural persons, excluding legal entities, who (a) have reached the age of legal majority in their Country, State or Province of residence, (b) have the legal capacity to enter into contracts, and (c) use a delivery address in the countries to which we deliver may order products through our Sales Points. If you are under the age of legal majority or do not have the legal capacity to enter into contracts, it is your responsibility to have your legal representative (parent or guardian) place the order on your behalf and agree to these Terms and Conditions.

By placing an order through our Points of Sale, you represent and warrant that you are a customer acting as a bona fide end-user purchasing for your own or another person's personal use and that you are not delivering, selling, distributing or purchasing our products or services for commercial purposes.

  1. WARRANTY

We are committed to ensuring that each product meets our strict quality standards and that it has passed all of our tests, both technical and aesthetic.

Our jewels are guaranteed against the defects of conformity & redhibitory defects of manufacture, under the conditions envisaged in articles 1641 to 1649 of the civil code, and L217-4, 5 and 12 of the code of consumption.

Article L. 217-4 of the Consumer Code: The seller is required to deliver goods that conform to the contract and is responsible for any defects in conformity that exist at the time of delivery. He is also responsible for defects in conformity resulting from the packaging, the assembly instructions or the installation when the latter has been put at his charge by the contract or has been carried out under his responsibility.

Article L. 217-5 of the Consumer Code: To be in conformity with the contract, the goods must :

1° Be fit for the purpose usually expected of similar goods and, where appropriate :

- correspond to the description given by the seller and possess the qualities that the seller presented to the buyer in the form of a sample or model;

- have the qualities that a buyer may legitimately expect in view of the public statements made by the seller, by the producer or his representative, particularly in advertising or labelling;

2° Or have the characteristics defined by mutual agreement between the parties or be suitable for any special use sought by the buyer, brought to the attention of the seller and accepted by the latter.

Article L. 217-12 of the Consumer Code: The action resulting from the lack of conformity is prescribed by two years from the delivery of the goods.

Article 1641 of the Civil Code: The seller is bound by the warranty for hidden defects of the thing sold which make it unfit for the purpose for which it was intended, or which so diminish this use that the buyer would not have acquired it, or would have given a lower price, if he had known about them.

Article 1648 paragraph 1 of the Civil Code: The action resulting from redhibitory defects must be brought by the buyer within two years of the discovery of the defect.

This guarantee covers conformity and manufacturing defects but does not cover theft or damage caused by misuse of the jewel. Any breakage or loss of stones or pearls, any deformation or destruction of the product due to external shocks or mishandling are not covered by the guarantee but may give rise to an estimate and repair subject to technical feasibility.

  1. AUTHENTICITY CARD

A card guaranteeing the authenticity of the VEVER jewel purchased is issued when the jewel is purchased, either on our website or in our showroom.

For any jewel with a diamond of 0.5ct or more, a certificate drawn up by an independent gemmological certification laboratory will also be given to you.

  1. RETURNS / EXCHANGES / REFUNDS :

RIGHT OF CANCELLATION FOR AN ONLINE ORDER

For all online orders, you have the legal right of withdrawal of fourteen (14) days from the date on which you acquire, or any person you appoint (other than the carrier) acquires physical possession of the products in your order. If you are a customer located in the European Union or the European Economic Area and you have made a purchase via our website, this shall be deemed to be your legal right of withdrawal. In order to comply with the withdrawal period, you only need to withdraw before the expiry of this period. If this period expires on a Saturday, Sunday or public holiday, it is extended until the next working day.

To cancel the contract, please contact our Customer Service via the "Contact Us" section on our website. Our staff will give you instructions on how to cancel the contract, return the product and obtain your refund.

Provided that the return complies with these Terms of Sale, the buyer will normally be refunded using the same payment method that the buyer used for the original transaction, within fourteen (14) days from the date of receipt of the product that is being returned.

In accordance with paragraph 3 of Article L221-18 of the Consumer Code, this right of cancellation is not valid for a personalised product, which cannot be exchanged or refunded.

EXCHANGE

You can return a product and exchange it for another Vever product within 30 days of purchase, provided that the return complies with these Terms of Sale.

The sale of the returned product will be cancelled and a new order must be placed.

If a product is to be exchanged for a less expensive product, you will be entitled to a credit note equal to the price difference. Credit notes on future purchases are only valid in the showroom, for a period of one year.

If a product is returned to exchange it for a more expensive product, you will have to pay the price difference.

RETURN PROCEDURE

If you need to return a product, please contact our Customer Service via the "Contact Us" section of our website. Our staff will give you instructions on how to proceed. Only goods received by Customer Service will be eligible for a refund, exchange or credit note.

Conditions for returning products:

We will check that the returned product meets the conditions of return: all returns will be subjected by us to a rigorous Quality Control in order to ensure that the returned products comply with our quality requirements. The returned product must be perfectly new without showing any signs of wear, must not have been used and must be returned in its original packaging with all the elements and documentation that accompanied it. If this is the case, we will proceed with the applicable refund or exchange. If the products do not meet our quality control standards, we will refuse the return and the products will be returned to you.

If you received free items as part of your order, they must be returned with the products.

Failure to comply with these Terms of Sale will give us the right to refuse the returned product and return it to you, at your expense.

Conditions générales de vente

  1. CHAMP D’APPLICATION

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente s’appliquent à tout produit ou service Vever que vous êtes susceptible de commander dans nos Points de Vente :

  • Dans notre showroom 9 rue de la paix 75002 Paris, France
  • sur notre site vever.com,
  • par téléphone avec notre Service Clientèle
  • ou encore lors d’évènement hors les murs.

Chacun d’entre eux ci-après dénommé un « Point de Vente » ou « Vever », « nous » ou « notre »

Le Point de Vente est le responsable de nos opérations de collecte d’informations conformément à notre Politique de Confidentialité. Lorsque vous passez une commande, vous acceptez d’être lié par nos Conditions Générales d’Utilisation et notre Politique de Confidentialité, dont les dispositions sont intégrées aux présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.

 

  1. CAPACITE D’ACHAT

Seules les personnes physiques, à l’exclusion des personnes morales, qui (a) ont atteint l’âge de la majorité légale requise dans leur Pays, Etat ou province de résidence, (b) ont la capacité juridique pour conclure des contrats, et (c) utilisent une adresse de livraison dans les pays où nous livrons peuvent commander des produits via nos Points de Vente. Si vous n’avez pas atteint l’âge de la majorité légale ou si vous n’avez pas la capacité légale de conclure des contrats, il vous appartient de demander à votre représentant légal (parent ou gardien) de passer la commande en votre nom et d’accepter les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.

En passant une commande par le biais de nos Points de Vente, vous déclarez et garantissez être un client agissant en tant qu’utilisateur final de bonne foi achetant pour son usage personnel ou celui d’une autre personne et que vous ne livrez, ne vendez, ne distribuez ni n’achetez nos produits ou services à des fins commerciales.

 

  1. GARANTIE

Nous nous engageons à nous assurer que chaque produit soit rigoureusement conforme à nos critères de qualité et qu’il ait satisfait à tous nos contrôles, à la fois techniques et esthétiques.

Nos bijoux sont garantis contre les défauts de conformité & vices rédhibitoires de fabrication, dans les conditions prévues aux articles 1641 à 1649 du code civil, et L217-4, 5 et 12 du code de la consommation.

Article L. 217-4 du Code de la consommation : Le vendeur est tenu de livrer un bien conforme au contrat et répond des défauts de conformité existant lors de la délivrance. Il répond également des défauts de conformité résultant de l'emballage, des instructions de montage ou de l'installation lorsque celle-ci a été mise à sa charge par le contrat ou a été réalisée sous sa responsabilité.

Article L. 217-5 du Code de la consommation : Pour être conforme au contrat, le bien doit :

1° Etre propre à l'usage habituellement attendu d'un bien semblable et, le cas échéant :

- correspondre à la description donnée par le vendeur et posséder les qualités que celui-ci a présentées à l'acheteur sous forme d'échantillon ou de modèle ;

- présenter les qualités qu'un acheteur peut légitimement attendre eu égard aux déclarations publiques faites par le vendeur, par le producteur ou son représentant, notamment dans la publicité ou l'étiquetage ;

2° Ou présenter les caractéristiques définies d'un commun accord par les parties ou être propre à tout usage spécial recherché par l'acheteur, porté à la connaissance du vendeur et que ce dernier a accepté.

Article L. 217-12 du Code de la consommation : L'action résultant du défaut de conformité se prescrit par deux ans à compter de la délivrance du bien.

Article 1641 du Code civil : Le vendeur est tenu de la garantie à raison des défauts cachés de la chose vendue qui la rendent impropre à l'usage auquel on la destine, ou qui diminuent tellement cet usage, que l'acheteur ne l'aurait pas acquise, ou n'en aurait donné qu'un moindre prix, s'il les avait connus.

Article 1648 alinéa premier du Code civil : L'action résultant des vices rédhibitoires doit être intentée par l'acquéreur, dans un délai de deux ans à compter de la découverte du vice.

Cette garantie couvre les défauts de conformité et les vices de fabrication mais ne couvre en aucun cas le vol et les dégâts causés par une mauvaise utilisation du bijou. Tout bris ou perte de pierre, de perle, toute déformation et destruction du produit dus à des chocs externes ou défaut de manipulation ne sont pas couverts par la garantie mais pourront donner lieu à un devis et une réparation sous réserve de faisabilité technique. 

 

  1. CARTE D’AUTHENTICITE

Une carte garantissant l’authenticité du bijou VEVER acheté est délivrée lors de l’achat du bijou, que ce soit sur notre site internet ou dans notre showroom.

Pour tout bijou comportant un diamant de 0.5ct ou plus, un certificat dressé par un laboratoire de certification en gemmologie indépendant vous sera également remis.

 

  1. RETOURS / ECHANGES / REMBOURSEMENTS :

 

DROIT D’ANNULATION POUR UNE COMMANDE EN LIGNE

Pour toute commande en ligne, vous bénéficiez du droit légal de rétractation de quatorze (14) jours à compter de la date à laquelle vous acquérez, ou toute personne que vous nommez (autre que le transporteur) acquiert la possession physique des produits de votre commande. Si vous êtes un client situé dans l’Union Européenne ou dans l’Espace Économique Européen et que vous avez effectué un achat via notre site internet, ceci doit être considéré comme votre droit légal de rétractation. Afin de respecter le délai de rétractation, il vous suffit de vous rétracter avant l’expiration dudit délai. Dans le cas où ce délai expire un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié ou chômé, ce dernier est prolongé jusqu’au premier jour ouvrable suivant.

Pour annuler le contrat, merci de contacter notre Service Client par l'intermédiaire de la section "Nous Contacter" sur notre site. Nos équipes vous donneront les instructions pour procéder à l’annulation du contrat, au retour du produit et obtenir votre remboursement.

Sous réserve que le retour respecte les présentes Conditions de Vente, l’acheteur est en principe remboursé en utilisant le même moyen de paiement que celui utilisé par l'acheteur pour la transaction initiale, dans un délai de quatorze (14) jours à compter de la date de réception du produit qui fait l’objet du retour.

Conformément à l’alinea 3 de l’article Article L221-18 du code de la consommation, ce droit d’annulation n’est pas valable pour un produit personnalisé, qui ne pourra ni être échangé ni remboursé.

 

ECHANGE

Vous pouvez retourner un produit et l’échanger contre un autre produit Vever sous 30 jours après achat, sous réserve que le retour respecte les présentes Conditions de Vente.

La vente du produit retourné sera annulée et une nouvelle commande devra être passée.

Si un produit doit être échangé contre un produit moins onéreux, vous aurez droit à un avoir d’une valeur égale à la différence de prix. Les avoirs sur de futurs achats sont uniquement valables en showroom, pour une durée d’un an.

Si un produit est retourné afin de l’échanger contre un produit plus onéreux, vous devrez régler la différence de prix.

 

PROCEDURE DE RETOUR

Si vous devez retourner un produit, merci de contacter notre Service Client par l'intermédiaire de la section "Nous Contacter" sur notre site. Nos équipes vous donneront les instructions à suivre. Seules les marchandises reçues par le Service Client pourront donner droit à un remboursement, un échange ou un avoir.

 

Conditions de retour de produits :

Nous vérifierons que le produit retourné remplit les conditions de retour : tous les retours seront soumis par nos soins à un Contrôle Qualité rigoureux afin de s’assurer que les produits restitués sont conformes à nos exigences de qualité. Le produit retourné doit être parfaitement neuf sans présenter de signes d’usure, ne doit pas avoir été utilisé et doit être restitué dans son emballage d’origine avec tous les éléments et documentations qui l’accompagnaient.  Si tel est le cas, nous procéderons au remboursement ou à l'échange applicable. Si les produits ne répondent pas aux normes de contrôle qualité, nous refuserons le retour et les produits vous seront retournés.

 

Si vous avez reçu des articles gratuits dans le cadre de votre commande, ils doivent être retournés avec les produits.

Le non-respect des présentes Conditions de Vente nous donnera le droit de refuser le produit retourné et de vous le renvoyer, à vos frais.